C2C Infinity Scarf

The new year is upon us! Finally it’s 2021. I know that many people are anxiously looking forward. For my part, I guess I can’t say anything different. This year I want to have a garden among other things. I guess I’ll have to review my resolution post for a refresher. Previously, I had promised to make a C2C infinity scarf. I had needed it for an up-coming new-year’s party gift exchange.

The party was fun and the recipient of my work was pretty pleased. So pleased, he gave it to his wife, because it suited her better. C2C is a relatively quick stitch to work up, so it met my needs very well. I used a free pattern from The Stitchin’ Mommy. The scarf worked up beautifully. The free pattern she provides is called the Peach Orchard C2C Infinity Scarf.

I used Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo Stripes in Newsprint for the entire scarf and most of the hat. For the brim of the hat, I used Red Heart Super Saver Metallic, black/gold. It turned out quite nicely, I think. The pattern for the hat is one of my favorites. It uses very little yarn and is worked from the top down. It is based on the Unforgettable Hat by Crochet in Color. I love this pattern so much and it has been my go-to pattern for quick hats for many years. I have modified it to fit my needs, but I love its simplicity.

The patterns used to create this gift are both free as of the publish date of this post. Both patterns are well-written and easy to follow. For the most part, I made both items from one skein of Red Heart Super Saver Jumbo yarn. The brim was made in a different color for contrast and because I had run out of the Newsprint color. What do you like to use C2C for?

*No companies or other bloggers sponsored any of this content. I posted the links for reference because I find that it is helpful and I like to help people.*

Leave a Comment